Research Center

Savitribai Phule Pune University has given recognition as Research Centre in 2013 and the department has started Ph.D. program in Mechanical Engineering from August 2014 Research Centre in the department is functioning with an objective of achieving high standards of research that result into quality contribution to the knowledgebase of the Mechanical Engineering. Research Centre is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University and offers a Ph.D. programme as per the guidelines prescribed by Savitribai Phule Pune University.

Faculty members are actively pursuing interdisciplinary and socially relevant research in thrust areas in addition to teaching, and consultancy. Currently 10 research scholars are pursuing Ph.D. in the research center.

In order to enhance the research activities in Research Center and to become a global competitor in research, center offers research stipend to full time research scholars as per the conditions laid down by Savitribai Phule Pune University.

Eligibility and Selection Process

The candidates are selected on basis of Ph.D. Entrance Test (PET) conducted by Savitribai Phule Pune University and interview. The candidates having five years of approved teaching experience or fifteen years of industrial experience or qualified in GATE examination are exempted from Ph.D. Entrance Test ( PET ).

Research center mainly focuses to build research capacity, to enhance the research horizon and to translate efforts by researchers into high quality research outcome which will strengthen the depth and quality of research contribution.

Research Scholars
Sr. No. Research Scholar Name of Guide Year of Registration Status
1 Mr. Maruti Ananda Mohite Dr. B S Kothavale 2014 Ongoing
2 Mr. Rahul Chandrakant Chikurde Dr. B S Kothavale 2014 Ongoing
3 Mr. Rajkumr Bhimgonda Patil Dr. B S Kothavale 2014 Ongoing
4 Mr.Aashish Umakant Gandigude Dr. M. V. Nagarhalli 2014 Ongoing
5 Mr.Ingale Prakash Dashrath Dr. S. B. Barve 2014 Ongoing
6 Mr. Sandeep Gangaram Thorat Dr. B S Kothavale 2014 Ongoing
7 Mrs. Spruha Aniket Dhavale Dr. S. B. Barve 2015 Ongoing
8 Mr. Saraf Mangesh Dr. S. V. Dingare 2016 Ongoing
9 Mr. Anand Rajkumaar Nadgire Dr. S. B. Barve 2016 Ongoing
10 Mr. Dayanand Pandurang Yesane Dr. R. S. Hingole 2016 Ongoing